The Ghoul Next Door
The Ghoul Next Door
The Ghoul Next Door
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Ghoul Next Door
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Ghoul Next Door
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Ghoul Next Door

The Ghoul Next Door

Regular price
€13,00
Sale price
€13,00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

By Cullen Bunn & Cat Ferris. Published by Harper Alley.

Softcover, 200 pages, Colour, 2021.

For fans of Ghosts and Hilo, New York Timesbestselling author Cullen Bunn and acclaimed artist Cat Farris deliver a fun, spooky, full-color middle grade graphic novel about a supernatural adventure and friendships that go beyond the grave. 

“A thoroughly charming story of friendship, sweet and funny and haunting all in equal measure.” —Tony Cliff, creator of the Delilah Dirk series

“Incredible artwork and a sweet, cool, and just creepy enough story that really hooked me.” —Jeff Lemire, creator of Sweet Tooth, Black Hammer, and the Essex County trilogy

"A fun story with art that’ll knock readers dead."—Kirkus

“Imaginative with the right number of chills.”—Booklist

Eleven-year-old Grey lives in the legend-haunted New England town of Ander’s Landing, and he can’t help but feel like a pair of eyes is watching his every move.

He discovers odd, gruesome bits and pieces from the graveyard that are left for him as gifts like art carved from bones or jewelry made from (hopefully not human) remains. Soon Grey is caught up in something bigger than he could ever have imagined.

He finds himself drawn into a strange mystery involving a race of reclusive subterranean creatures—ghouls, the eaters of the dead! Turns out, his secret admirer is a ghoul named Lavinia. An unlikely friendship forms between them. The only problem is, their friendship breaks traditions—and the punishment is a fate worse than death.

Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

July/August 2021 Kids’ Indie Next List

“More macabre than spine-tingling, this fast-paced blend of humor and horror is essentially an against-the-odds friendship story. Though the quality of Farris’ watercolor art alone distinguishes it from other full-color graphic novels, her skeletal, shadowy silhouettes are wonderfully (and unforgettably) nightmarish. Bunn’s ghoul lore offers a fresh alternate post–Salem witch trials narrative…A fun story with art that’ll knock readers dead.”

      -
Kirkus Reviews

“Imaginative with the right number of chills.”

      -
Booklist