Skip to product information
1 of 3

My Teacher is a Robot

My Teacher is a Robot

Regular price $12.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

By Jeffrey Brown. Published by Random House. 

Hardcover, 40 pages, Colour, 2021. 

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes. Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekle and The Most Magnificent Thing.

Fred does not want to go to school because it’s boring. Especially since he thinks his teacher is a robot. If only Fred could imagine a way for his day to be more exciting…

An inventively funny picture book that celebrates the boundlessness of a child’s imagination and the teachers, families, and friends who get wrapped up in their fantastic worlds.

Praise for My Teacher is a Robot:

“Brown’s madcap comics-style book, with dialogue in speech bubbles, lets Fred’s thoughts run wild, with spiders, dinosaurs and mayhem visiting the classroom.” The New York Times Book Review

“An entertaining romp through the mind of a child who refuses to settle for boring.”  -Kirkus Reviews

“Sure to be a hit because of the large, colorful illustrations…. A great pick for a read-aloud to first and second graders who will understand the concept of not wanting to go to school but enjoying it anyway.” —School Library Journal

View full details