Skip to product information
1 of 2

Labyrinth (Vinyl)

Labyrinth (Vinyl)

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

*This is NOT a comic! But you remind me of the babe, what babe, the babe with the power, what power -

By David Bowie & Trevor Jones. Published by Capital Records, 

Vinyl LP Record, 2017 (originally released 1986)

A1 Opening Titles - Including Underground
A2 Into The Labyrinth
A3 Magic Dance
A4 Sarah
A5 Chilly Down
A6 Hallucination

B1 As The World Falls Down
B2 The Goblin Battle
B3 Within You
B4 Thirteen O'clock
B5 Home At Last
B6 Underground

“Labyrinth” is a soundtrack album by David Bowie and Trevor Jones, released on cassette and vinyl in 1986 for the film “Labyrinth”. The first audio CD release was in 1989. It was the second of three soundtrack releases in which Bowie had a major role, following “Christiane F.” and preceding “The Buddha of Suburbia”. The soundtrack album features Trevor Jones' score, which is split into six tracks for the soundtrack: "Into the Labyrinth", "Sarah", "Hallucination", "The Goblin Battle", "Thirteen O'Clock", and "Home at Last".

“Labyrinth” is a 1986 British-American adventure musical dark fantasy film directed by Jim Henson, executive-produced by George Lucas, and based upon conceptual designs by Brian Froud. The film revolves around 15-year-old Sarah's (Jennifer Connelly) quest to reach the center of an enormous otherworldly maze to rescue her infant brother Toby, who Sarah wished away to Jareth, the Goblin King (David Bowie). With the exception of Connelly and Bowie, most of the film's significant characters are played by puppets produced by Jim Henson's Creature Shop.

View full details