Skip to product information
1 of 3

Hellboy, Omnibus Volume 1: Seed of Destruction

Hellboy, Omnibus Volume 1: Seed of Destruction

Regular price €30,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €30,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

By Mike Mignola. Published by Dark Horse. 

Softcover, 368 pages, Colour, 2018 (originally published 1994-1997)

In chronological order for the first time!

The Hellboy saga begins--with over 300 pages drawn by Mignola! For the first time, Hellboy's complete story is presented in chronological order for the ultimate reading experience. 

The story jumps from Hellboy's mysterious World War II origin to his 1994 confrontation with the man who summoned him to earth, and the earliest signs of the plague of frogs. Avoiding his supposed fate as the herald of the end of the world, Hellboy continues with the Bureau for Paranormal Research and Defense, fighting alongside Abe Sapien, Liz Sherman, and drafting Roger Homunculus into his own ill-fated service with the B.P.R.D.  

This 368-page volume covers Hellboy's adventures from 1994 to 1997, reprinting Seed of DestructionWake the Devil, and ''Wolves of St August,'' ''The Chained Coffin,'' and ''Almost Colossus,'' from The Chained Coffin and The Right Hand of Doom.  

''Mignola, Byrne, and Chiarello have created a perfect introduction to Mignola's Hellboy, his mysterious surroundings, and the unanswered questions that surround his origin.''--Comics Authority

View full details