Skip to product information
1 of 2

Give Up (Vinyl)

Give Up (Vinyl)

Regular price €30,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €30,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

*This is NOT a comic! But you can listen to it while you read comics!

By The Postal Service. Published by Sub Pop.

Vinyl LP Record, 2003

The Postal Service is a long-distance collaboration between Ben Gibbard (singer/guitarist from Death Cab for Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (Jimmy recorded the Beachwood Sparks album Make the Cowboy Robots Cry and also records under the name Dntel). Ben and Jimmy sent music back and forth, between California and Washington, each adding new elements until 'Give Up' was complete. The result is a sweetly charming, largely electronic album with a warmth not typically associated with the clicks-and-beeps set. As an added bonus, additional vocals on the record are provided by Jen Wood and Rilo Kiley's Jenny Lewis.

Track Listing:
1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight - The Postal Service (4.44)
2. Such Great Heights - The Postal Service (4.26)
3. Sleeping In - The Postal Service (4.21)
4. Nothing Better - The Postal Service (3.46)
5. Recycled Air - The Postal Service (4.29)
6. Clark Gable - The Postal Service (4.54)
7. We Will Become Silhouettes - The Postal Service (5)
8. This Place Is a Prison - The Postal Service (3.54)
9. Brand New Colony - The Postal Service (4.12)
10. Natural Anthem - The Postal Service (5.07)

View full details