Skip to product information
1 of 2

Flood (Vinyl)

Flood (Vinyl)

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

*This is NOT a comic! But They Might Be Giants songs have been in enough cartoons to be honorary cartoons themselves. 

By They Might Be Giants. Published by Music on Vinyl. 

Vinyl LP Record. 1990. 

Flood is the third studio album by Brooklyn-based Alternative Rock duo They Might Be Giants. Originally released in 1990, the album is generally considered to be the bands definitive release, as it is their best-selling and most recognizable album.

Despite minimal stylistic and instrumental differences from previous releases, Flood is distinguished by contributions from seasoned producers Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley, who as a team worked with artists like Morrissey, Elvis Costello and Madness.

The critically acclaimed album generated three radio singles: "Birdhouse In Your Soul", "Istanbul (Not Constantinople)", and "Twisting". Other promotion for Flood included TV appearances, promotional videos and an international tour.

1. Theme From Flood
2. Birdhouse In Your Soul
3. Lucky Ball & Chain
4. Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
5. Dead
6. Your Racist Friend
7. Particle Man
8. Twisting
9. We Want a Rock
10. Someone Keeps Moving My Chair
11. Hearing Aid
12. Minimum Wage
13. Letterbox
14. Whistling In the Dark
15. Hot Cha
16. Women & Men
17. Sapphire Bullets of Pure Love
18. They Might Be Giants
19. Road Movie To Berlin

View full details