Skip to product information
1 of 2

Fisherman's Woman (Vinyl)

Fisherman's Woman (Vinyl)

Regular price €35,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €35,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

*This is NOT a comic! But you can listen to it while you read comics!

By Emilíana Torrini. Published by Rough Trade.

Vinyl Lp Record, 2004. 

Originally released in 2005 and long out-of-print, Rough Trade Records re-release Emiliana Torrini’s first album for the label. “Home alone and happy / Nothing brings me down" So opens Emiliana Torrini’s second album and first for Rough Trade, a soft-yet-searing collection of twelve intimate and atmospheric songs that will whisper their way into your bloodstream. Back in 1999, when the singer released the critically acclaimed Love In The Time Of Science, Emiliana came out with a gorgeous, electronic triphoppin’ vision of endless summer and moonlit nights out. Following her departure from One Little Indian, there’s a new introspection, closer to Nick Drake or Jolie Holland than Portishead or Goldfrapp. The 27-year-old singer and writer has nonetheless been busy since Love In The Time Of Science. She moved to Brighton, joined the cast of Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers to perform the enchanting Gollum Song wrote and toured with Thievery Corporation, and wrote a Number One Hit for Kylie Minogue in the shape of huge-selling pop smash Slow.

LP - Long out-of-print and finally repressed. Comes housed in Gatefold Sleeve.

"Nothing Brings Me Down" – 3:56
"Sunnyroad" – 3:04
"Snow" (Emilíana Torrini, Dan Carey, Jamie Cruisey) – 1:58
"Lifesaver" (Torrini, Carey, Siggi Baldursson) – 4:00
"Honeymoon Child" (Bill Callahan) – 3:09
"Today Has Been OK" – 3:31
"Next Time Around" (Sandy Denny) – 3:36
"Heartstopper" – 3:02
"At Least It Was" – 4:18
"Fisherman's Woman" (Torrini, Eg White) – 1:51
"Thinking Out Loud" (Torrini, Liam Coverdale-Howe, Chris Corner) – 3:21
"Serenade" (Carey, Jeymes Samuel) – 3:37


View full details