Skip to product information
1 of 2

Archandroid (Vinyl)

Archandroid (Vinyl)

Regular price €50,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €50,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

*This is NOT a comic! But it sure sounds like one!

By Janelle Monáe. Published by Bad Boy/Wonderland.

Vinyl LP Record, 2010

Disc 1

Side A

1 Suite II Overture
2 Dance or Die (featuring Saul Williams)
3 Faster
4 Locked Inside
5 Sir Greendown

Side B

6 Cold War
7 Tightrope (featuring Big Boi)
8 Neon Gumbo
9 Oh, Maker
10 Come Alive (The War of the Roses)

Disc 2

Side A

11 Mushrooms & Roses
12 Suite III Overture
13 Neon Valley Street
14 Make The Bus (featuring Of Montreal)
15 Wondaland

Side B

16 57821 (featuring Deep Cotton)
17 Say You'll Go
18 BaBopBye Ya

Wondaland Arts Society/Bad Boy recording artist Janelle Monáe has announced the release of her eagerly awaited debut album, The ArchAndroid. The star-studded featured cast includes the legendary Big Boi of OutKast, renowned poet Saul Williams, psychedelic dance-punk troupe Of Montreal, punk prophets Deep Cotton, and the Wondaland Arch Orchestra.

The album was recorded at Wondaland Studios in Atlanta, but written all over the world, including but not limited to Moscow, Prague, Istanbul, Berlin, Amsterdam, New York, and the Palace of the Dogs. The ArchAndroid was inspired not only by the energy of these places, but by such revolutionary musicians and artistic visionaries as Salvador Dalí, Walt Disney, OutKast, Stevie Wonder, Octavia Butler, David Bowie, Andy Warhol and John Williams. The album was Executive Produced by Nate Wonder, Chuck Lightning, Janelle Monáe, and Sean "Diddy" Combs, with Co-Executive Production from Big Boi of OutKast.

View full details